Me and my dad

Me and my dad

My daddy was named Dad of the Month for the month of March by iparenting.com. This is so exciting! I think my dad is the best dad in the whole world and I love him so much!

Iparenting.com chose my dad because of his dedication to his family and his dedication to the March of Dimes.  When I was only one he became involved with the March of Dimes because they helped save my life and said he would raise $1 million, the cost of my medical bills, for them so that one day all babies would be born healthy. So far he and my mom have raised $150,000.

On Monday, my parents will hold Katelyn’s 4th Annual Golf Tournament. More than 200 golfers will play and raise more than $30,000 for the March of Dimes. It will be fun!

If you want to read the entire article about my dad visit www.iparenting.com/dad/6379.php

If you would like more information about my fun golf tournament visit www.katelynsjourney.com.

Congratulations daddy! Me and mommy are so proud of you!

