March for Babies

March for Babies

In Baltimore, we had dinner with all of my friends at the March of Dimes Maryland National Capital Area Chapter. They have known me since I was a baby. It was so nice to see everyone.

My parents spoke at the Baltimore, MD March for Babies kickoff. I went on stage for a minute, but spent the rest of the time playing with Alison outside. After the kickoff, I had my picture taken with a lot of the volunteers. That was fun. I got to meet the top teams and top walkers of 2008. I know they are working hard for 2009.

After the kickoff we toured the NICU of Franklin Square Hospital Center. I saw a baby who was born at 25 weeks just like me. All of the babies are being taken care of very well. After that, we visited a Kmart and a Susquehanna Bank.

I can’t wait to go back to Baltimore. I’ll be there for March for Babies on May 3!

