Golf for Babies

Golf for Babies

We went to New York to participate in the March of Dimes Long Island Division Golf Tournament. My parents played in the tournament. Their team tied for first! While they were golfing, I got to ride around on a golf cart with my friends Alison and Marissa. We had so much fun taking pictures with the players and thanking everyone for coming. All of the money raised goes to help save babies like me. At the reception, my parents told my story, and I got to pick raffle tickets out of the basket. That was fun!!

The next day we met with Continental Airlines March for Babies team at Newark airport. I handed my card out to ticket agents and then we toured air traffic control.  It was so neat to learn what everyone does to make sure the planes takeoff and land safely. Continental Airlines is very special because they are the official airline sponsor of the National Ambassador Program. It’s always fun to thank them and give out hugs!

